top of page

Bare and Beautiful


If you have never had a Sensual Boudoir Photoshoot I would say you are missing out on a life changing experience! Doing a nude photoshoot is one of the most liberating experiences a woman can do. When you are the object behind the lense of a camera you automatically either want to SHINE or HIDE! In my case, I wanted to HIDE! All my insecurities that I have regarding my body coming to surface!

I went through so many emotions of fear, embarrassment, excitement, judgement, and eventually I stop giving a fuck! I let down my walls and became friends with the camera! I AM MY BODY and MY BODY IS ME!

I started analyzing what was it that I was so insecure about? What is a perfect body? Who made the body standards? Why do I care? In a society that we have been to think the perfect body is the slim, curvy woman with big, beautiful bodacious breast! No dimples, no cellulite, no stretch marks- NO FLAWS! Well thats bullshit! We were made in the image of our Creatress/Creator so therefor there are no mistakes! We are perfect just the way we are!

Understanding that self image comes from within and not from external society measures would eliminate a lot of negative body image we deal with. WE must learn to feel good about our bodies. Who are we comparing our bodies to and why? Our creative physical expression was designed just the way the Creatress/Creator saw fit be in it's divineness. Our physical traits and characteristics were all genetically assigned for your physical appearance in this dimension. So how dare we rebuke our divineness with our insecurities?

So starting today, embrace every curve, stretch mark, roll, dimple, big booty, little booty, small breast, big breast, skinny legs, thick legs, small feet, big feet!

 

Photographer: Michele "Meesh" Flowers

Body Art: Catherine Courtlandt


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page